Whirlwind Week (or two)

It’s been a whirlwind of a week and it’s going to keep being really busy for the next week so it’s going to be a little quiet here on Come Run or Shine.  But do not fret, because I know I’ll have LOADS to say after the Safari Park Half Marathon THIS SUNDAY!! I’m getting PRETTY PRETTY excited, especially because several good people are running with me.  Just lots needs to get done before then!!

After my last post from Miami, the conference got ramped up and I also discovered (via Facebook) that several friends from grad school were staying just down the street from our hotel! The wonders of social media…so I called them up and I got to meet up with them for an evening! What fun!

Early Saturday we caught a flight to Minneapolis and both Kale and I interviewed for jobs! It was a beautiful, (finally) warm weekend in Minnesota, and I was hoping to do some running around my favorite lakes in the area but the weekend was just too packed.  Kale and I took a little walk at Lake Harriet, and we drove around Lake Calhoun and Lake of the Isles.

ImageThese lakes are very popular for runners/walkers/cyclists/sunbathers and really anyone who likes to get out of doors, and lots of races, including the beautiful Twin Cities Marathon, incorporate them into their course.  

After arriving back in LA at midnight on Sunday night, I had a killer Monday at work and only managed a short run and some ab/arm workout stuff because I was pooped.  Today I ran an relaxed and easy 4.5 miles in the neighborhood with my dog Buckley.  Like I said, this week is going to be pretty crazy too, so I guess it’s lucky that it’s a taper week before the half marathon and I will be doing shorter runs.  I’m getting a little nervous about the race as I’ve had a few more pressing issues to deal with the last few weeks so running has had to take a bit of a back seat.  I hate when that happens!

Happy Tuesday!

One thought on “Whirlwind Week (or two)

Leave a Reply

