Happy April Fools!

Today was a cross-train day and I went to Core Power Yoga. It was no joke! I got a free week pass so I also went on Saturday morning (I had planned on a rest day but decided to go with a friend. Plus, it was an absolutely fabulous way to start my Saturday). Both days I went to hot yoga 1.5. Afterwards I looked like this

20130401-230857.jpg
(yikes) but I felt pretty great. Despite barely being able to reach past my knees and being totally awkward and inflexible in almost all the poses, I felt fantastic both classes and wondered why I forgot how much I like yoga.
Easter Sunday (yesterday) I just did a quick 3 miler before eating my weight in delicious quiche. Yum!

20130401-231140.jpg

PS loved this running April Fool’s joke:

20130401-231229.jpg

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

